Skip to Content
COVID-19 Resources
Cancer Imaging Program (CIP)
Contact CIP
Show menu
Search this site
Last Updated: 11/15/21

Staff Directory

Cancer Imaging Program
National Cancer Institute
Division of Cancer Treatment and Diagnosis
9609 Medical Center Drive
Bethesda, MD 20892-9725
(Delivery: Rockville, MD 20852-4910)
Phone: 240-276-6510
Fax: 240-276-7890

CIP Organization Chart

Associate Director

Janet F. Eary, M.D.
Janet F. Eary, M.D.
Associate Director
240-276-6510
janet.eary@nih.gov

Deputy Associate Director

Robert J. Nordstrom
Robert J. Nordstrom, Ph.D.
Deputy Associate Director
240-276-5934
nordstrr@mail.nih.gov

Branch Chiefs

Chiayeng Wang, Ph.D.
Chiayeng Wang, Ph.D.
Molecular Imaging Branch
240-276-6624
chiayeng.wang@nih.gov
Piotr Grodzinski
Piotr Grodzinski, Ph.D.
Nanodelivery Systems and Devices Branch
240-781-3305
grodzinp@mail.nih.gov
Yantian Zhang, Ph.D.
Yantian Zhang, Ph.D.
Imaging Technology Development Branch
240-276-5980
yzhang@mail.nih.gov
Robert J. Nordstrom
Robert J. Nordstrom, Ph.D.
Image-Guided Intervention Branch
240-276-5934
nordstrr@mail.nih.gov
Lalitha K. Shankar
Lalitha K. Shankar, M.D., Ph.D.
Clinical Trials Branch
240-276-6510
shankarl@mail.nih.gov

Advisor to Associate Director

Gary Kelloff
Gary Kelloff, M.D.
240-276-5933
Kelloffg@mail.nih.gov

Medical Officers

Lalitha K. Shankar, M.D., Ph.D.
Lalitha K. Shankar, M.D., Ph.D.
Clinical Trials Branch
240-276-6510
shankarl@mail.nih.gov
Brian Rodgers, M.D.
Brian Rodgers, M.D.
Clinical Trials Branch
240-276-6510
brian.rodgers@nih.gov
Michael A. McDonald, M.D., Ph.D.
Michael A. McDonald, M.D., Ph.D.
Clinical Trials Branch
240-276-6448
michael.mcdonald@nih.gov

Program Directors

Leela Avula, Ph.D.
Leela Avula, Ph.D.
Nanodelivery Systems and Devices Branch
240-276-5164
leelarani.avula@nih.gov
Christopher Hartshorn
Christopher Hartshorn, Ph.D.
Nanodelivery Systems and Devices Branch
240-781-3315
christopher.hartshorn@nih.gov
Carolina Salvador Morales, Ph.D.
Carolina Salvador Morales, Ph.D.
Nanodelivery Systems and Devices Branch
carolina.salvadormorales@nih.gov
Pushpa Tandon, Ph.D.
Pushpa Tandon, Ph.D.
Molecular Imaging Branch
240-276-5971
tandonp@mail.nih.gov
Yisong Wang, Ph.D.
Yisong Wang, Ph.D.
Molecular Imaging Branch
240-620-0690
yisong.wang@nih.gov
Houston Baker
Houston Baker, Ph.D.
Imaging Technology Development Branch
240-276-5908
hb4s@nih.gov
Boklye Kim, Ph.D.
Boklye Kim, Ph.D.
Imaging Technology Development Branch
b.kim@nih.gov
J Manuel Perez, Ph.D.
J Manuel Perez, Ph.D.
Image-Guided Intervention Branch
240-276-5946
jmanuel.perez@nih.gov
Darrell Tata, Ph.D.
Darrell Tata, Ph.D.
Image-Guided Intervention Branch
240-276-5894
darrell.tata@nih.gov
Huiming Zhang
Huiming Zhang, Ph.D.
Imaging Technology Development Branch
240-276-5979
zhanghui@mail.nih.gov

Support Staff

Loren Nigro
Loren Nigro
Extramural Support Assistant
240-276-6992
loren.nigro@nih.gov
LeSharn Taylor
LeSharn Taylor
Extramural Support Assistant
240-276-7688
lesharn.taylor@nih.gov
Elizabeth Pratt
Elizabeth Pratt
Extramural Support Assistant
240-276-5386
elizabeth.pratt@nih.gov

Contractors

Luis Cordeiro
Luis Cordeiro, M.S., MBA
Special Projects Administrator
240-276-5989
lc320z@nih.gov
John B. Freymann
John B. Freymann
Informatics Manager
240-276-5923
freymannj@mail.nih.gov
Justin Kirby
Bioinformatics Analyst
240-276-6016
kirbyju@mail.nih.gov
Brenda Fevrier-Sullivan
Brenda Fevrier-Sullivan, CAP
Bioinformatics Analyst
240-276-6023
fevriersullivby@mail.nih.gov
Koushik Govindarajan
Koushik Govindarajan
Associate Scientist II, Cancer Imaging Operations
koushik.govindarajan@nih.gov
Ismahan Ugas
Ismahan Ugas
Senior IND Manager
240-276-6020
ugasi@mail.nih.gov