Skip to Content
Cancer Imaging Program (CIP)
Contact CIP
Show menu
Search this site
Last Updated: 01/10/18

Staff Directory

Cancer Imaging Program
National Cancer Institute
Division of Cancer Treatment and Diagnosis
9609 Medical Center Drive
Bethesda, MD 20892-9725
(Delivery: Rockville, MD 20852-4910)
Phone: 240-276-6510
Fax: 240-276-7890

CIP Organization Chart

Associate Director

Paula M. Jacobs
Paula M. Jacobs, Ph.D.
Associate Director
240-276-6510
Jacobsp@mail.nih.gov

Deputy Associate Director

Janet F. Eary, M.D
Janet F. Eary, M.D
Deputy Associate Director
240-276-6510
janet.eary@nih.gov

Branch Chiefs

Paula M. Jacobs
Paula M. Jacobs, Ph.D.
Molecular Imaging Branch (Acting)
240-276-6510
Jacobsp@mail.nih.gov
Lalitha K. Shankar, M.D., Ph.D.
Lalitha K. Shankar, M.D., Ph.D.
Clinical Trials Branch
240-276-6510
Janet F. Eary, M.D
Janet F. Eary, M.D
Imaging Technology Development Branch (Acting)
240-276-6510
janet.eary@nih.gov
Robert J. Nordstrom
Robert J. Nordstrom, Ph.D.
Imaging Guided Intervention Branch
240-276-5934
nordstrr@mail.nih.gov

Advisor to Associate Director

Gary Kelloff
Gary Kelloff, M.D.
240-276-5933
Kelloffg@mail.nih.gov

Medical Officers

Lalitha K. Shankar, M.D., Ph.D.
Lalitha K. Shankar, M.D., Ph.D.
Clinical Trials Branch
240-276-6510
Brian Rodgers, M.D.
Brian Rodgers, M.D.
Clinical Trials Branch
240-276-6510

Program Directors

Houston Baker
Houston Baker, Ph.D.
Imaging Technology Development Branch
240-276-5908
hb4s@nih.gov
Lori A Henderson, Ph.D.
Lori A Henderson, Ph.D.
Clinical Trials Branch
240-276-6510
hendersonlori@mail.nih.gov
Robert J. Nordstrom
Robert J. Nordstrom, Ph.D.
Imaging Guided Intervention Branch
240-276-5934
nordstrr@mail.nih.gov
Pushpa Tandon, Ph.D.
Pushpa Tandon, Ph.D.
Imaging Guided Intervention Branch
240-276-5971
tandonp@mail.nih.gov
Huiming Zhang
Huiming Zhang, Ph.D.
Imaging Technology Development Branch
240-276-5979
zhanghui@mail.nih.gov
Keyvan Farahani
Keyvan Farahani, Ph.D.
Imaging Guided Intervention Branch
240-276-5921
farahank@mail.nih.gov
Anne E. Menkens
Anne E. Menkens, Ph.D.
Molecular Imaging Branch
240-276-6510
am187k@nih.gov
George Redmond, M.S., MBA
George Redmond, M.S., MBA
Imaging Technology Development Branch
240-276-5963
gredmond@mail.nih.gov
Darrell Tata, Ph.D.
Darrell Tata, Ph.D.
Imaging Guided Intervention Branch
240-276-5894
darrell.tata@nih.gov
Yantian Zhang, Ph.D.
Yantian Zhang, Ph.D.
Imaging Technology Development Branch
240-276-5980
yzhang@mail.nih.gov

Support Staff

Loren Nigro
Extramural Support Assistant
240-276-6992
loren.nigro@nih.gov

Contractors

Craig Hill
G. Craig Hill, Ph.D.
Medical Affairs Scientist and Manager
240-276-5913
hillgc@mail.nih.gov
John B. Freymann
John B. Freymann
Informatics Manager
240-276-5923
freymannj@mail.nih.gov
Ismahan Ugas
Ismahan Ugas
Senior IND Manager
240-276-6020
ugasi@mail.nih.gov
Brenda Fevrier-Sullivan
Brenda Fevrier-Sullivan, CAP
Business Analyst I
240-276-6023
fevriersullivby@mail.nih.gov
Justin Kirby
Bioinformatics Analyst
240-276-6016
kirbyju@mail.nih.gov
Luis Cordeiro
Luis Cordeiro, M.S., MBA
Special Projects Administrator
240-276-5989
lc320z@nih.gov

Special Volunteers

R. Dwaine Rieves, MD
R. Dwaine Rieves, MD
James L. Tatum, MD
James L. Tatum, MD