Skip to Content

About CIP

Cancer Imaging Program - Staff Directory

Cancer Imaging Program
National Cancer Institute
Division of Cancer Treatment and Diagnosis
9609 Medical Center Drive
Bethesda, MD 20892-9725
(Delivery: Rockville, MD 20852-4910)
Phone: 240-276-6510
Fax: 240-276-7890
 

CIP Organization Chart

Associate Director  
Paula M. Jacobs Paula M. Jacobs, Ph.D.
Associate Director
240-276-6510
Jacobsp@mail.nih.gov
   
         

Branch Chiefs
 
Paula M. Jacobs Paula M. Jacobs, Ph.D.
Molecular Imaging Branch (Acting)
240-276-6510
Jacobsp@mail.nih.gov
   Laurence P. Clarke Laurence P. Clarke, Ph.D.
Imaging Technology Development Branch
240-276-5956
lclarke@mail.nih.gov
Lalitha K. Shankar, M.D., Ph.D.
Clinical Trials Branch
240-276-6510
   Robert J. Nordstrom Robert J. Nordstrom, Ph.D.
Imaging Guided Intervention Branch
240-276-5934
nordstrr@mail.nih.gov
         

Advisor to Associate Director
 
 
Gary Kelloff Gary Kelloff, M.D.
240-276-5933
Kelloffg@mail.nih.gov
     
     

Medical Officers
 
 
Lalitha K. Shankar, M.D., Ph.D.
Clinical Trials Branch
240-276-6510
  Frank I. Lin, M.D.
Clinical Trials Branch
240-276-5932
frank.lin2@nih.gov
Brian Rodgers, M.D.
Clinical Trials Branch
240-276-6510
     

Program Directors
 
Houston Baker Houston Baker, Ph.D.
Imaging Technology Development Branch
240-276-5908
hb4s@nih.gov
  Keyvan Farahani Keyvan Farahani, Ph.D.
Imaging Guided Intervention Branch
240-276-5921
farahank@mail.nih.gov
Lori A Henderson, Ph.D.
Clinical Trials Branch
240-276-6510
hendersonlori@mail.nih.gov
   Anne E. Menkens Anne E. Menkens, Ph.D.
Molecular Imaging Branch
240-276-6510
am187k@nih.gov
 Robert J. Nordstrom Robert J. Nordstrom, Ph.D.
Imaging Guided Intervention Branch
240-276-5934
nordstrr@mail.nih.gov
  George Redmond, M.S., MBA
Imaging Technology Development Branch
240-276-5963
gredmond@mail.nih.gov
Pushpa Tandon, Ph.D.
Imaging Guided Intervention Branch
240-276-5971
tandonp@mail.nih.gov
  Huiming Zhang Huiming Zhang, Ph.D.
Imaging Technology Development Branch
240-276-5979
zhanghui@mail.nih.gov
Yantian Zhang, Ph.D.
Imaging Technology Development Branch
240-276-5980
yzhang@mail.nih.gov
     
         

Support Staff
 
  Alesa Teague
Staff Assistant
240-276-6128
ateague@nih.gov
  Carol Brooks
Extramural Support Assistant
240-276-7162
carol.brooks@nih.gov
Loren Nigro
Extramural Support Assistant
240-276-6992
loren.nigro@nih.gov
     
       

Contractors
 
 
Craig Hill G. Craig Hill, Ph.D.
Medical Affairs Scientist and Manager
240-276-5913
hillgc@mail.nih.gov
     
       
John B. Freymann John B. Freymann
Informatics Manager
240-276-5923
freymannj@mail.nih.gov
  Justin Kirby
Bioinformatics Analyst
240-276-6016
kirbyju@mail.nih.gov
       
 
Regulatory Affairs Manager
(Vacant)
  Ismahan Ugas Ismahan Ugas
Clinical Trial Administrator
240-276-6020
ugasi@mail.nih.gov
       
Luis Cordeiro Luis Cordeiro, M.S., MBA
Special Projects Administrator
240-276-5989
lc320z@nih.gov
  Brenda Fevrier-Sullivan Brenda Fevrier-Sullivan, CAP
Business Analyst I
240-276-6023
fevriersullivby@mail.nih.gov